Updates & Reviews

Update, Re:Lights & Illumination Kit
I love it. You should buy it if you are looking for a good kit. To check it out on Amazon, click here.

I’ve since purchased a Bluetooth Transmitter and Receiver and these little suckers – Bluetooth 4.1 Sports Headset – which are supposed to allow for up to 2 Bluetooth devices to be linked at once. If both of these products work as they claim to, I’ll be able to keep my phone and iPod safely tucked away in a bag while still being able to bike without stopping to answer calls or change my music. This is definitely the safer option for my clumsy ass. I saw my life flash before my eyes yesterday coming down a hill off a turn, but managed to just look like a jackass and swerve through a ditch of mud. Someone should video tape me for hilarity at the dumb shit I manage to do on this bike. Like the unintentional butt-rape-by-saddle from last week. Mmm, fun.

If you’re looking for some cheap, easily replaceable, cool looking sun/safety-glasses for riding, running, etc, please grab these. They sell them even cheaper in bulk by the dozen. And, then you don’t have to be upset when you lose a pair (like me). Or, break them (give it time, I am sure I’ll do this, too).

If you have yourself some Presta-valved tires, these converters were a great bargain, too. I had grabbed this kit awhile ago, and it’s cool. There’s probably better out there, but it makes me feel a little more prepared should I be out far and need to bandage up a flat (because I have no clue how to do that and all).

I just got my Sigma computer kit and now I will spend the next 5 hours trying to install it. I’ll update on it if I ever get it working.

No new recipes worthy of noting since my last entry. However, I do notice a change in my body just from this past month or so of biking. While I have yet to see a reduction of weight to meet my 15-20lb goal, I have noticed tightening up and toning happening. It may be slight, but it’s happening. The best part of that is the fact that I enjoy biking so much that I don’t even care anymore about obsessing about weight. I’ve done a total of 161 miles, and I capped at right under 60 miles for this week. This is all approximate. Once I have the computer rigged, I’ll have a better and truer idea of what I am really doing.

Bike tour sometime in the future? Maybe…

Leave a Reply

