A Long Overdue Update

Oh, it is so nice to have a working laptop once again! So much to talk about tonight.

An update on that 3-day detox cleanse smoothie nightmare: It was a nightmare – for me, anyway. I made it a full day and a half. On the second day, as I had read from other bloggers, I was absolutely miserable. I decided that I didn’t want to do anything that was going to make me a miserable human being. I bought a veggie hoagie for lunch and had mushroom raviolis for dinner. Screw that. I am working out to be able to eat food and feel good about it.


 

I made some homemade hummus to snack on this week. I adapted it from this recipe: click here. I made my version vegan friendly by cutting out the yogurt and replacing it with silken tofu. I figured I could utilize the leftover tofu in smoothies or whatever. Check out the recipe below.

  • 3 garlic cloves, minced, more if you like
  • 14 cup plain low-fat yogurt (or 1/4 cup silken tofu)
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil
  • 14 teaspoon salt
  • 14 teaspoon paprika
  • 18 teaspoon pepper
  • 1 (19 ounce) can chickpeas, drained and rinsed
  • 1 tablespoon fresh parsley, chopped (or chives… if you forget to buy the parsley like I did…)

I just got my blinking lights and illumination kit for my bike to ride at night (anxiety free). I love it. I will post a review at some point after thorough usage. To check it out on Amazon, click here. I have successfully completed the following firsts: riding in the rain (oh, but for 19 miles at that), riding with traffic without having a panic attack, dropping the bike on cement and scratching the paint job, and locking it to run errands without having a stroke.

FujiBike wpid-20150705_184850.jpg


Happy 4th of July! I stayed in and ordered Chinese. Me and Molly watched a couple movies and relaxed. I’m going to post a few pictures below: a lunch bowl, a dinner bowl, Molly doing a bad Chaturanga pose while preparing to launch an attack on a squirrel, and other random Molly pics from the park.

DinnerYum LunchmmmChaturangaBadMolly2 Moly3

Leave a Reply

