On the Menu This Week…

I felt like I should do an update this week. If I don’t post a menu, it’s because I had nothing new or interesting to share. Last week I kind of slacked and ended up eating quick things like an egg and a piece of toast, or a smoothie, etc.

So, this week is baked french fries and eggplant salsa.

Eggplant & Black Bean Salsa (Curry)

  • 1 Medium Eggplant, peeled & diced
  • 1 TBSP Garlic, minced
  • 1/4 tsp EVOO
  • 1/2 C Water
  • 7.75 oz Black Beans (half a can)
  • Paprika, turmeric, curry, and sea salt

I basically just cooked down the eggplant and garlic in the water and oil. I added the beans and spices and let it reduce a bit. I did add a little cayenne for spice, but whatever you want to use works (like Siracha). I also added my Himalayan salt blend (picture below).

Baked Potato Fries

  • 4 White Potatoes, 2 large and 2 medium
  • 1 TBSP EVCO
  • Nutmeg, sweet basil, sea salt, & celery seed

Baked at 350 degrees turning twice for about 20-30 minutes. I usually do these when I find potatoes on sale. Why not? For 5oz, it’s only 3 points on weight watchers. I have one of those cheap potato cutters, so I use the hell out of it. I usually do paprika, EVOO, salt, and garlic powder and it’s always a win with that combo. This is the cutter I use: Amazon Link

potatoesfriessalsa2SaltBlendPlate

Leave a Reply

