Hold On

is it whining time
so soon, again?

whoa is you
come cry to me

i’ll waste my breath
to stubborn ears
and hope…

hold on
let me grab
my violin
and that box of
kleenex
i keep on hand

and the cycle goes
where it ends
nobody knows

well i do

shhhhhhh
take a moment

collect your lies…

hold on
let me grab
my violin
and that box of
kleenex
wearing thin

DJ play my tune!

can you PLEASE sing
a different song?

this shit’s on loop
my ears are beginning
to bleed

damnit, pass the tissues

hold on
let me grab
my violin
and smash it
over
your fuckin head

oh dear, here it comes
the list of self-created
problems

life sucks
whoa is you

demonic possessions
don’t got shit on you

hold on
let me grab
my common sense
and squeeze it
back
into my brain

oh, satan called
said he has more
important things to do
with his time
than bother with you
says he’s got a few
suicide bombers
to inspire
a few hospitals to implode
a few thousand
cities to infect
with the plague.
i took the message
i figured you were
too busy crying about
something important
like… an empty box
of cereal. because…
life sucks.

hold on
let me walk away
stopping me would
be too much effort
yeah…
keep the violin

Leave a Reply

