Reflection

left alone in
a small room
with the one
person I
truly
despise.

I pace
back and forth
for a few minutes
before patience
runs low
and
I gotta go.

door’s locked.
I begin to
break a sweat,
stuck in this
small room
staring at
Regret.

there’s a window,
but
that’s sealed shut.
I can’t
stay here.

I gotta
break free.
there’s only
so much
I can take
of Misery.

I toss
the only chair
at the fake-me-out
window-pane.
broken wood,
falls
to the floor.

I feel faint.
leaning against
the stone wall,
I fall;
slide down to the
floor.

I’m really stuck
in this
small room
with this
fuckin’
Whore.

well, what
the hell is she
staring at?
oh, she thinks
I’m fat?
she disapproves
of my clothes?

she isn’t happy with
the size of my
nose?
or, more importantly,
the size
of my
chest…

I’m stuck in a
small room;
no way out.
this slut
thinks she knows
all about
me.

I’m not fond
of this bitch,
Reflection.
and I’m pretty sure
she’s not fond
of me.

Leave a Reply

