Listen

listen, don’t speak
my words must be where I’m weak
i didn’t say how i felt loud enough?

I’ve fallen, alright
i used to fall with you in sight
but you didn’t see my heart breaking

call me a quitter but
we both know i tried
call me cold-hearted but
we both know I’ve cried
call me, call me but
don’t torture yourself
in denial

I’m strong, tough
my strength is knowing what i want
you didn’t want to believe my tears

i love you, i do
quitters just know how to lose
i lost this battle a long time gone

call me a quitter but
we both know i tried
call me cold-hearted but
we both know I’ve cried
call me, call me ’cause your call will never be denied

Leave a Reply

