Let It Go

I could sit here and nod my head
in agreement with everything you just said
but it doesn’t matter either way

you’ll still turn ’round
lacking tear, lacking frown
continuing on your way

with one foot out the door
one leg cautious, one sure
hand on the handle of my heart
let it go, leave it sore
bring both feet out the door

strong quitter, strong will to quit
I heard only the weak give up on shit
your strength is: not to care

don’t bother to make things right
I’m the only one willing to fight
for what i need more than air

with one foot out the door
one leg cautious, one sure
hand on the handle of my heart
let it go, leave it sore
or
turn the handle
once more

Leave a Reply

