Know

Know I gave you all I could
& that I never lied.
Know I meant every single tear
that I ever cried.
Know that I loved you
& that I always will.
Know that you’ve hurt me
but that I love you still.
Know that yours was never love
for if it were you’d stay.
Know that no other girl
can love you this way.
Know that I do not believe
anything you say.
Know that you broke my trust
& made me this way.
Know that the pain I feel
is one that lingers on.
Know that I need some time
to realize that you’re gone.

Leave a Reply

